Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Spring break

(1/4/23)

G dropped me off at work before she and Danny headed to Wafi to give Nara his space in the flat! I had a good morning and finally had a chat with my boss about my future role with the team/company. There is another full-time opportunity with a little more money, but I think at this stage in life, time is precious, so I will most likely stay where I am.

G picked me up later, and we had a quick lunch before she did the last bits of packing. Her time to fly to Larnaca has come. She is happy for the break but wishes she didn't have to travel alone. Thankfully, the flight was at a decent time. I took her to the airport for 7 PM. Online check-in was not available, so we had to queue. It would be Murphy's Law that the system went down. I eventually had to leave, airport parking costing what it does. I heard much later (the next afternoon) that all had gone well with the aircraft empty - just thirty passengers. I think I saw them all at check-in!

I drove to the SA meeting as Danny said he would make his way there. He, er, wasn't there! He came running from the metro station after the meeting ended to say his goodbyes to his new church family. They were so encouraging and wished him well. Margaret and Jeff treated us to a meal at our local Lebanese before they headed back to ADH. It's been a full-on day! Glad it's over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.