Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Good Friday

(5/4/24)

It was SO GOOD to have a lie in today and much needed too!

We managed to get the last packet of hot cross buns last night, so it was very special to have them in the morning for breakfast. When my Dad was alive, he used to wake up early on Good Friday, buy hot cross buns, and then deliver them to each of his family members. We miss him so much still.

G had already committed us to the Good Friday service. What was different this year was that it was three hours long instead of two. I suggested leaving the car in Wafi and walking to church. It turns out it was unnecessary as Friday is now a working day, but it was good to get the exercise as well as experience the cooler weather.

We met up with my cousin Sarah in the afternoon. She managed to make her way to our flat. There wasn't time for G to cook a meal, so we bought biryani. It was spicy, but she loved it!

We then dropped her to her hotel in time to get ready for the La Perle show. I have to record that running a couple of promos on my YouTube channel, my subscriber number has gone from 11,960 to 15,000 in a few days! I am thrilled, as you can imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.