Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Boardwalk

(1/4/23)

G dropped me at work even though she didn't have to head out today! :)) She is in the throes of preparing for a short break tomorrow.

Our friend Miriam flew into town today and pre-arranged to have dinner with us. This is my birthday treat - dinner at The Boardwalk, complete with a glass of Prosecco! The last time I was here was five years ago on the night that rachelwhynot and her friend flew back to the UK!

It was such a beautiful evening I couldn't settle on one picture. Mind, the breeze was strong. And cold. I was glad I had my body warmer on. Miriam and G put on a brave face. There was a planetary event happening - five planets lining up. The waiting staff were keen to fill us in!

We finished by taking Miriam on a drive to some old haunts, starting with Nasser (now called Baniyas) Square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.