Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Snapshot

(1/4/23)

Today didn't go as planned. Danny had said he wanted to take me out for a meal for my birthday, so I suggested Monday as I am not in the office, and Biella, a restaurant I love, has a special lunch offer.

Mid-morning, Danny said that Pauline and Suzanna were in the area to meet him. They weren't coming up to the flat. He went down and then sent a message that he'll be gone "for a while". Hmmm.

G & I popped out just before Iftar to get some cards and gifts (that's us standing next to some iconic British figures). Danny had returned when we got home, so lunch became dinner. It was fantastic! It also meant a last trip to Wafi for Danny. We popped into the music shop and tried out a few instruments. Their salesman, Joel, looked after us really well. It turns out he is a fellow believer, so there was plenty to chat about. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.