Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al Seef by night

(5/4/24)

It's my second day in the office for the week. All went well. You can tell we are winding down for the Eid holidays. Several colleagues have taken advantage of the quieter period to take their annual leave. I enjoyed not having too many interruptions so I could get on with my tasks.

My cousin Sarah had to take a taxi to Legoland and back as I was working, and G is tutoring her kid during her Spring break. She sent back photos of the place. I've never been, so seeing what they can build with the tiny bricks was enlightening!

We went to an evening service for Holy Week. Today, the young people and a band of musicians called "Church of Rock" led the meditation. I am so glad I went, as it was great to see what today's young people can produce. I guess I have been out of touch since we stopped helping with AWANA in 2021.

We are experiencing uncharacteristically pleasant weather at the moment. Too bad it wasn't like this two evenings ago when we were at Global Village! Anyway, never wanting to waste a cool evening, G offered to buy me dessert at Al Seef, so here we are - enjoying the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.