Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

From the 24th Floor

(5/4/24)

Dear, oh, dear. The busyness of the last few days is catching up with me. I struggled at work in the morning. G picked me up at 12, and I continued at home, finishing around 4. It was good to have a nap before going out for dinner. Our friend Miriam and her mum are in town for the evening and have invited a group of their Dubai friends for Iftar. The venue is so popular that the diners spilled into other food outlets. We were given a table in a room with views towards the North. I wished I had taken a stand with me, as I don't often see this view of SZR.

We had a lovely time catching up with old friends, and then, after a brief visit to a clinic, we dropped our friends back at their hotel. A good and happy evening. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.