Here we go again!

By MI

Poisson d'avril

I picked up some things for dinner at the market this morning. I was in line at the produce stand for ages so decided to see what other people were buying and follow suit. Turned out that was a good strategy and I brought home some delicious, not expensive clementines ("des jaffas") that I wouldn't otherwise have got. Then I went to the BnF. My colleague C and I took our lunch breaks together in the salon des lettres, which was very nice. In the late afternoon I met up with J to run some errands in the 15th. 

In the extras, a huge frangipane fish that the bakery was selling for "poisson d'avril" (April fool's day) and the sign that the librarian at the BnF showed me as I was leaving... which I initially fell for! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.