A time for everything

By turnx3

Flower Friday

It was a dismal day, raining most of the morning, as if we haven’t had enough already! It’s a good job yesterday’s Opening Day Parade wasn’t today! It was a good morning for Roger and I to study the various excursions for our Norway cruise in June. In the afternoon, Roger went to the gym, but I stayed home and did some knitting and ironing - the latter is building up at present! I also thought about what I was going to use for my blip, and finally chose to take a spray of flowers from the bouquet I had blipped two weeks ago, and is still looking fairly good - I’ve just had to throw one or two flowers out, and set it against a white background.
In the evening we watched a movie (at home). It was another stormy evening and into the early hours. Most of the severe weather was going south of us, though to play it safe, we did leave our bedroom window slightly open overnight, to be sure we would hear the tornado sirens if they went off, to warn us to go into the basement. Fortunately for us, it was no more than a thunderstorm, but Arkansas got some damaging tornadoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.