Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Andy Warhol paid for my curry tonight

Or at least the money came out of a wallet bearing one of his iconic pictures.

This is my 'Mighty Wallet'. Made of some form or recycled material called Tyvek. That's about as far as my knowledge goes, but I have one because:

a). My sons use them
b). They have some very eye catching designs (the tube map is a particular favourite)
c). They are very slimline so ideal for a night out

Good grief. Based on that last statement I will be talking about coordinating my shoes next!

Anyway, it was a curry night tonight. No other excuse than Tim needing to pass a watch on to Pete so Mick and I joined them so that they didn't look like a couple :-)

Having recently spoken to Luke on Skype, I had one of those thoughtful moments where it occured to me that the signal from his PC to mine is travelling roughly 6,000 miles in a fraction of a second. Initially, that just blew my mind. It's very difficult to grasp anything travelling at anything like that speed. But then I got to thinking that it can't travel that distance without being powered by something. That's just simple physics. No power it stays where it is. So, here's the clever bit - if we can harnes that power and put it into my Mazda mx5, I could visit him for a cup of tea and be back home 10 minutes later. Not sure why scientists haven't caught onto this idea yet.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.