Breaking the rules

Inspired in part by my exploration of photos that break the rules and by this image from France which I absolutely love.

I could explain what I was trying to achieve, but having read other photographers justifications for their photos, I don't think I am sufficiently talented in the literary department to do so. Some of this stuff just reads like utter bollacks.

I want to dedicate this picture to 3 fellow blippers:

Lazooligirl - I've said it once and I repeat, 'regret what you have done and not what you didn't do'. You can take that holiday or cancel it. In both scenarios you have regrets but in only one do you also have a holiday with your son to remember in later life.

vicki43 - You don't need other peoples approval for what you choose to post. If you like it, post it. End of story, and don't be afraid of making a fool of yourself because the reality is on blip, you really can dance as if no one is watching

dwalletta - no deep and meaningful messages, just a picture of me going one step further than before to cheer you up, even if only for a fleeting moment (and heavily blurred for my sake more than yours :-))

Normality will be resumed, albeit only temporarily when I'm on holiday next week. You will get a weeks worth of holiday snaps. You have been warned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.