A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Palm Sunday

Beautiful sunshine this morning but when I hung out my towels before walking to church my hands were frozen!

A lovely service where many of us participated in a spoken dreamy of the Easter story from St Matthews Gospel. Of course we got our palm crosses at the beginning of the service and when in brought them home I put them in with my anniversary tulips. ( Skyegirl had the same idea!) 

After lunch I went out in the back garden for a couple of hours to cut back some dead fuchsia branches ready for the new growth, the sun felt much warmer and the plants seemed to think so too. The first magnolia Stellata flower opened and there are lots bursting forth on the bigger magnolia trees.
Dare I sat it really is starting to feel like real Spring. 

Always feel good after getting a bit of gardening done but try not to overdo it. Just noticed how dirty my nails look despite wearing gloves! Will go and scrub them when I’ve finished my cuppa.

Just spotted the Stellata flower has a little photo bomber in side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.