A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bee bombed

A frosty morning but followed by a glorious sunny day.

Chris has a dental spot but I went to singing with friend A.

A good sing, a new song and a run through of the songs for Saturday’s  Easter Extravaganza in Bingley Market Place, effectively our first gig of the season. 

Chris picked me up after to do our usual shop. It frustrates me that we cross Bingley Moor in a lovely day and I can never get a blip. Partly as it is a narrow road and stopping is difficult. We often see Kestrels and today we saw a Red Kite, not unusual 
but you can’t just stop and it would have flown off anyway if you did! 

We then went to the tip!

So I took to the garden when we got home. 

The Pasque flowers have opened with the sun and we’re attracting the bees. This isn’t the best shot of them as I was aiming for backlit but I liked the escaping bee, top left.

Soon after we gut home the phone pinged with some lovely shots from Dyrham Park. Lovely Easter bunnies and friends from ‘Mumday’ times in Bristol.

Same flowers a year ago but red ones which have been eaten by something this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.