FOUND IN THE GARDEN

I didn’t feel up to going to Church this morning so it was good to be able to watch the service online and I enjoyed it, although it’s not the same as being there in person.  I need to give myself a good “talking to” as it would be so easy just to give in and either stay in bed or just wander around aimlessly, which is so not me.  

I decided that rather than taking another indoor shot for  my Blip, I needed to go out into the garden to see if there were any little treasures, and found this one - a beautiful grape hyacinth.  It’s not quite as sharp as I would like it, and just five minutes in the garden made me feel a bit heady, but as Mr. HCB reminded me, it’s my first time out, except for going to see the doctor last Tuesday, so I mustn’t beat myself up.  

He is very wise and of course, quite right - so I will take things gradually over the next few days and hope that by the end of the week, I will feel better and will at least be able to go to Church in person on Easter Sunday - something to aim for.

Octothorpe

While people may call this symbol a hashtag (#), 
its real name is an “octothorpe.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.