MONO - BUT DEFINITELY OFF THEME!

I went out into the garden with Mr. HCB this morning - not that early - but I knew he wanted to prune our clematis plants.  We managed to prune several together, although he did much more than I - but it’s a start and as the saying goes, “Every journey begins with a single step.”

Afterwards, I went up into my Quiet Room and was listening to a piece of music by Evie Belcher called “Blank Page”.   The album cover made me think of something to do for today’s Blip so I went back downstairs and found this grass in the bouquet that my friend sent me last week.  I put it on the scanner and after several attempts, got it as good as I could, then tweaked it  in my Photos app and put a frame round it.  

It might be mono - but has nothing whatsoever to do with communications - but at least I've tried.

I got one of these from someone last night, but will say no more! 

ILL-WILLIE
A look of unfriendly disposition.

P.S.  Many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts that has put my Peony flower on the top row of the Popular page - and for all the lovely comments yesterday for my Grape Hyacinth - I hope I really have turned the corner now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.