Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TINY TUESDAY AND...

..."Goodbye" to the dress!

As you may recall, Mr. HCB has been planting seeds and doing all sorts of other jobs in the greenhouse so I decided to see if there was something suitable for Tiny Tuesday - I’m sure you will know what this will be at sometime in the future -by the shape of the seed, which is still attached.

We both spent a productive hour in the garden and although we are both tired now, it was good to make some progress.

This was after we had been to our favourite charity shop, DEBRA, to take some of our younger son’s clothes - jumpers and an anorak - and also my wedding dress - see extra.  One of the ladies said that the Manager, Sarah, might well try and sell it on Ebay - after all, it is “Vintage”, having been bought in 1967.  

I decided to look up the definition of “Vintage” and Mr. Google told me this:

"Vintage" is a colloquialism commonly used to refer to all old styles of clothing. A generally accepted industry standard is that items made between 20 and 100 years ago are considered "vintage" if they clearly reflect the styles and trends of the era they represent.

In case you are wondering, Mr. HCB’s “wedding suit” is long gone!  I guess that fellas aren’t as sentimental as we ladies and to be honest, I don’t know why I kept my wedding dress for so long!

Thank you for your kind comments, starts and hearts for the beautiful Iris yesterday - all of which are much appreciated.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.