On repeat

Like yesterday we've had a beautiful, cold day. Ove, the cellist and I had a longish walk in the morning through as much forest as possible, to keep us out of the cold wind. We saw two cranes in the sky, hooting to each other and listened to the choir of birdsong among the trees. Everything awakens, in a month much of this is over and parenthood takes over the mating songs and a new phase begins. I love this awakening time, seeing small changes every day, hearing new sounds,  feeling temperature rising.

As yesterday I spent time rehearsing by my self and using the stairs to inspect how to continue putting a floor in the attic. That will have to wait a bit. There's no rush filling my time with new projects, I need my time to experience the now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.