pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Road Trip

The offspring did well this morning and were up in really good time for us to get some breakfast down us, load the car up and head back down to Essex.

Leaving early definitely had its merits as the roads were blissfully quiet and we were able to make good time, soundtracked by my “Holiday Choons” playlist and the third season of Cabin Pressure, which we all absolutely love.

We arrived in Essex just before 1pm, unloaded, and the wee ones played outside for a bit whilst I had a brew an catch up with my mum and dad. I’m really conscious that this could potentially be my last day at the house too, so took some time to wander around the garden and snap a few of my favourite parts of it.

 Criminal really given that it was such a beautiful day outside, but the wee ones were flagging and so had some screen time and everyone seemed happy, which is the most important thing.

It also gave me some precious time before dinner to think and make some fun (hopefully) plans for the next few days.

Early to bed again to get some rest before the next day’s festivities!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.