pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

April fool

It has been just over a month and I am still adjusting to the fact that for the first time in almost twenty years, I have family who live in the same town as me.

As such, an invite to my sister to pop round for a brew and let the cousins hang out together was probably long overdue, so I happily extended the said invite and was delighted when she accepted. It was nice to spend a few hours in her company whilst the children played and I think she enjoyed a bit of a time out, as she caressed a couple of brews for a couple of hours and helped and watched me potter about as I reinstalled my other desk to its former position in the back room.

It was probably one of the longest, uninterrupted conversations we’ve ever had and in true sibling fashion she balanced the nice chat and help she’d provided by taking a candid shot of me whilst I had assumed a perfectly natural position to grab some wires and re-install two monitors to my workspace.

With a giggle she informed me that I had my Blip for the day.

The evidence is plain to see that dunkyc does it with his slippers on…

It was a lovely afternoon, which fed into a great evening as we all prepped our bags for a few nights away (possibly for the last time) down in Essex. 

It is already very nice not being an “insurance guy” for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.