pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Phase II

Right, I will be the first to admit that this is possibly the dullest photograph to be uploaded onto Blipfoto today.

However, I have used it because a) I didn’t take any others today, b) it is representative of the beginning of Phase II of Project House and this cold, grotty room will soon be split into two rooms – the smaller one containing a stacked washing machine/dryer combo and some cupboards whilst the other bigger room which will be converted into a downstairs bathroom, and c) it is a reminder for me of a cracking couple of hours where the children all worked together to help me clear out the rubbish that was in there and move it 100 yards down the road into the shed at my mum and dad’s place.

This stunning display of teamwork meant that I could get everything done (including yet more wallpaper stripping) in double quick time and ensure that the builder can move straight onto Phase II once the final joinery bits are done in the main house (window sill, two doors and hand rail & spindles).

The end is in sight. 

Well, at least until work commences on the kitchen anyway…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.