Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Water

A wonderful walk in the reserve this morning with wall-to-wall sunshine and really quite warm.  I met this little ball of fluff enchantment in one of the bits of marshy water left by recent rains and then again in the pond.  Mum was there with her 10 babies, who were skittering around in all directions.  At a guess they'd not been out of the egg more than 24 hours.  Certainly they're the first I've seen this year.

Continuing the watery theme, the extra is a notice that must have been pinned on the gate to the reserve sometime yesterday - whether by the Trust or someone else, I've no idea, but I was interested to see it, especially in relation to one of the finest chalk rivers in the world.  Anything that embarrasses Southern Water on this subject is good in my book - they really are shockers!

Hope Monday's is treating/has treated you kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.