Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lungwort

Pulmonaria officinalis

I went to the reserve this morning, but the light wasn't good for blipping birds and there were enough Easter holiday kids enjoying it to make the place rather noisySo I switched tack and looked for WildFlowerWeek flowers instead.

This lungwort was growing just down the road.  My mum used to grow it in her garden, as I know many people do, but it is very much a wildflower (part of the borage family).  I love it's spotty leaves and flowers ranging from red to purple, as here.

A nice day, but not a lot else to report.  Hope yours is fun too.  And thank you all for your lovely reaction to yesterday's nuthatch.

Thanks also to those blippers who have already entered #WFW24_01.  The challenge will end at midnight on Saturday (6th April) and I'll announce hearts and hon mentions in the middle of next week.

Take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.