Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blackcap

Today I became enchanted by this male blackcap singing his heart out from an elder bush.  I do hope the frisky-wisky little fella succeeded in attracting a female, he was singing with such enthusiasm he looked as though he'd turn himself inside out.

That was the good bit of my day.  Far too much of the rest of it has been spent in running between the chemist and the doctors' surgery trying to get K's missing meds - and I haven't finished yet!  Why, oh why is it all made so impossibly difficult?  It's really very easy - give her two 60mg tablets per day instead of the equivalent in 20 mg tablets.  I'm expecting to have to go down there again later - if the doctor has done her stuff!  ;(

'Scuse the moan - and have a good remainder of the day and a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.