Not squash, nor beans

I was very, very tired today - so much so that I had to go to bed for a sleep this afternoon. This is very unusual for hazelh.

The bread of the nap sandwich was a trip to the airport by tram to wave Helen off on her journey south again, and dinner with Jon to celebrate his recent birthday.

Mr hazelh cooked tonight's meal of sweet potato, parsnip and date tagine with couscous, followed by lemon meringue pie. Jon didn't mind that his request for either a bean or squash stew as main course was not met. This was my fault. I mistook sweet potato for squash when I selected a recipe.

Tonight we also played Catan and Kittens, with wins for all three of us over the course of the evening.

My blip is of tonight's main course, sans squash and sans beans.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (5885 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.