If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Lilies.

It is a while since I bothered to go into our garden studio to take photos.  So as Clickychick had left the Lilies in place from her last shot and being an idle so-and-so I decided to take shots of them.  Not brilliant, CC will tell me I haven't positioned the lights correctly.   I am fairly happy with it.

In the afternoon we went to the village "social club" for a talk about Orkney by a lady who had previously lived there for 35 years.  Very interesting, my one visit was 52 years ago and extremely short.  I was part of the support for a couple of friends doing the Old Man of Hoy.  It amounted to, arrive Stromness, Camp, over to Hoy and sleep in a small hostel, do the climb, next day back to Stromness then off down to Glen Etive on the west of Scotland to climb on Etive Slabs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.