If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Doronicum orientale 'Leonardo'

One of our regular garden centre visits, this time Dobbies.  Starting off as always with coffee and scones.  Over the last month or so the change in garden centres has been remarkable.  Six weeks or so ago there wasn't any sign of colour.  Now colour is everywhere.

It isn't often I notice/see for the first time a plant in a garden centre, today I spotted one.  To my knowledge i have never before seen a Dronicum.  So I chose to blip it straying away from my usual style and trying a "shoot through".

Having looked them up it seems Dronicum are native to Europe, SW Asia and Siberia.  They seem to be a forgiving plant tolerating any pH, and any soil type.  They do like partial shade so should not have a south facing aspect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.