Humber Barn

This afternoon we went to Humber Barn to say farewell to a lovely lady who was taken too soon. My main connection was in starting our village Photography Club and I don't think it would have happened without her involvement. Gill was a dynamic force in the village and at the barn (it's a barn built for weddings and entertainment rather than agriculture) it was standing room only and a super memorial to her. Her husband also a friend was previously my GP and when we last met with them both they were talking about their forthcoming holiday at the start of his retirement. Sadly, she collapsed and died a little way into that holiday in the Caribbean. Such a tragedy.

It's been a lovely bright day but quite chilly. As the memorial progressed I enjoyed watching the lambs. I think this field is probably being used as the post natal ward for mums and babies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.