Cherry Blossom festival a really big deal

Did I mention that the Cherry Blossom Festival is a really big deal for Washington DC?

Huge. 

There is a tree that was damaged but is still putting out flowers. It is nicknamed Stumpy. It is a very popular tree to photograph. I took a picture of it too. In fact, we all take exactly the same picture. 

I entered the text for yesterday. It includes a link to a video I finished yesterday. I am so happy to be done with it, I mean, I am so happy with it! The video is about 18 minutes long. It is about a woman who ran for state representative and later state senator, in a rural conservative state, as a woman, one of the first. 

The leader of Finland lost her election, but her expected replacement has vowed that Finland’s support for Ukraine will continue. Finland will join NATO … tomorrow?! Wow. Very bad day for Russia. It has an 832 mile border with Russia. After Russian re-invaded Ukraine, support for joining NATO jumped from a third to almost 80%. 

Some Ukrainians resettled in Minnesota. When we had a tornado in Mississippi (why did my friend move there? and by the way, there are crocodiles in her lake. No, I don’t mean alligators, they look like crocodiles.) they went all the way there to help. This was their first road trip in the US, they’ve only been here a few months. They drove 16 hours to help o;their volunteers.They also donated 13,000 bottles of water.

The 70 year old tanks Russia has started using? They can’t see at night w/o giving up their position. They use infrared spotlights and anyone with night vision devices can see them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.