Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

In the Sky

For the last three nights I have stayed up until after midnight, determined that I would blip the moon for the May HeartFreek Photo Challenge, In the Sky, but the next day, something different came into my mind and I blipped that instead. Last night was no exception - I was standing precariously on a chair on our bedroom balcony, so that I could blip the pier and the moon shining on the water and was confident that I would use this today.

BUT.....this morning, when I peeped out from under the covers, I could see wonderful puffy clouds in the sky - and my today's blip is the result - the view from our bedroom. How could I not photograph this? We haven't seen the sun for days - and may not see it again for a while, so decided that we MUST enjoy it while it has been good enough to grace us with its presence!

Today is a Fasting Day for me, but more than that, our Elders have called us to a Day of Prayer and Fasting for our Church Fellowship and particularly for the health of our members, so I thank God that He has given me my blip early in the day - now I will concentrate on seeking Him and listening to what He may have to say to me and Mr. HCB.

Psalm 113 (with the heading as in my Bible) seems particularly appropriate for today:

The Lord Helps People in Need

Shout praises to the Lord!
Everyone who serves him,
come and praise his name.
Let the name of the Lord
be praised now and forever.
From dawn until sunset
the name of the Lord
deserves to be praised.
The Lord is far above
all of the nations;
he is more glorious
than the heavens.
No one can compare
with the Lord our God.
His throne is high above,
and he looks down to see
the heavens and the earth.
God lifts the poor and needy
from dust and ashes,
and he lets them take part
in ruling his people.
When a wife has no children,
he blesses her with some,
and she is happy.
Shout praises to the Lord!

Contemporary English Version


Have a great day, fellow blippers.

P.S. The white cliffs you can see are Old Harry Rocks, set in the Purbeck Hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.