Our New Garden Gnome

Wow! what a glorious day.
This morning we blitzed the veggie patch....we are going to put down grass...to make another play area for the little man.
I know I could be growing wonderful veggies but to be honest I'm a bit over it all ..... the back is not what it used to be....and I don't really have the time now...it's hard to fit everything in the day.

We had fun!...... got ever so muddy and wet...it was lovely to have a hot shower after and put all the dirty cloths in the washing machine.....simple pleasures are definitely the best...must be getting old for sure.

After some work we set off for the river in Brunswick Heads.......the sky was full of birds and the river was full of fish that the birds were having feast upon.
The water was crystal clear ..... the sun was out so it was rather warm....and little fluffy clouds were turning a gorgeous peach as the sun descended into the hills.

There were so many Pelicans I could hardly count them all as I got close to one he growled at me...they are such wonderful birds and yes I got heaps of fabulous pics .........I even had a little guy pose for me with a fish in its mouth ....I wasn't really sure what it was though...I hadn't seen it before.

Still so much to do and its getting late.


Stop acting so small. You are the universe in ecstatic motion.

Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.