Dreaming of Bhutan

On the way to my friends house today I explored a road that I have always been meaning to.
It was a lovely surprise as it as it wound its way along a ridge with beautiful valleys dropping off each side.

There were some beautiful views however mostly inaccessible to take photos.....I often wonder why they make roads going through gorgeous landscape without anywhere to stop and take a pic.


At my friends place we talked and dreamed of visiting Bhutan....she goes there a lot.......for me a huge carrot in front of a donkey. It's really expensive to go there.......the thought of spending that much money boggles the mind but I have a calling to go and climb up the mountain to the Tigers Nest and drink some Bhutanese Brandy...which I was told tastes like s**t but great to warm up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.