DAMN!!! Wrong Camera.

I just happened to be wandering wearing the wee one.  Went to pay homage to the Porcelain Pedestal and saw this treading water therein.

What could you do except rescue him/her?  We went on a guided tour of flowering food sources; there weren't many reachable beyond Lesser Celandine, Dandelion & Daffies I could lie down to.  

S/he was more interested in smearing my hand with water than refuelling.  I found out soon enough why - after a few buzzes and wanders around the paw - it was:-
"Up UP and AWAY!!!!"  as if s/he had a built in flight plan.

BUT

What the great grey-green greasy Limpopo was s/he doing swimming in the Bog, with the lid DOWN!

OH!  Why wrong Camera?  
Well, lying down I couldn't easily access either the view finder OR the LCD Screen, and I was more interested in life-saving/rescue than the outcome of a photo-shoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.