Just for the record.

MY record.
The wonders of modern science?

What seemed like nanoseconds after Alice's demise our Kettle shuffled off its mortal coil.  (AND, guessimetrically, its heating coil too.)
I bought a cheapie, on a whim, during one of our Garden centre visits.

I see I didn't log the fact that one evening/night over the weekend I had a few mins. power cut - suspect, kettle - unplug, click RCD - ALL well.
Came the dawn - repeat with Kettle in - OK - switch Kettle on - B*gg*r! POOF!!!

This one has a wee light inside and one in the "switch".  As it heats the colour migrates, as seen above.  
Extra "bonus"? - even after it switches off the light stays red and LIT for several(?) (didn't stay to count) minutes.  Just now, much later, light gone but on @ 1/2 way (pinkish) when I momentarily switched on.

Since R. T. F. M.  It stays red, even if MT, as long as it is ≥80˚C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.