HAPPY 66TH BIRTHDAY LITTLE SISTER

We had a lovely day today.  

First thing I had to take G down to the Medical Centre to get his INR test, then back home to ring his GP in Edinburgh to give the result so his medication can be adjusted if need and advice on when he should have his next INR.  This was all done by 9.30 - yeah.

We had a lovely drive over to Morecambe, with me sat with a flower arrangement on my lap for Wendy (my sister).

After much hilarity and opening of presents by her, we set  off for Moreacambe Golf Club for lunch.  Wendy's boyfriend had been there early to set the table up with those rather large balloons and a banner stretched across the table, ably assisted by the lovely staff there.

We had a lovely meal.  Basically it's really pub type food, but very good, rather large portions, great staff, service and a fabulous view over the golf course and The Bay and the weather was amazing.  Despite the large portions, Hubby, G and Mum managed a rather large Apple Crumble to follow, I just went for another G&T with Wendy!!!!

We were there for a good couple of hours before we split up - Wendy had to go back to Mum's to receive visitors (our Niece and her two boys) so we decided it was best to just come straight home for the Golf Club as Mum's small lounge would be splitting at the seems, so I will try and see my Niece and her boys another time.

Now to think what, if anything, to do for the next two days, as I won't be going anywhere over Easter Weekend, everywhere.will be so busy..

That's all from me for today - do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.