Things Change

I got up this morning and my thighs were aching and I was wondering if I was going to make it downstairs in one piece.
I managed it without ending up a crumpled heap at the bottom and went out to grab a couple of shots of the sky. 
It didn't last long.

A Covid test was carried out since I had been to that weird concert (just in case) - that was negative I am glad to say and I didn't have to phone The Larder to say I wouldn't be able to make it.

It was then time for my exercises!
I managed them and didn't feel any worse - much to my surprise.

By the time the meal deliveries were finished my hips, back and thighs actually felt not too bad at all.
That came as a real surprise.

Later there was a trip to that Hell On Earth ....... Livingston shopping centre!
It is bad enough at the best of times - but when the schools are on holiday ............
We were going to see about changing our phone contracts which are up in a couple of weeks.
That was a non starter as none of the computers in the shop were working. It would appear to have been Scotland wide (at least). Probably something to do with the problems Virgin were having. So that will mean another trip into hell in the next couple of days. Maybe we will try it as soon as the shop opens which should be before most of the nightmares people are our of their beds.

Back at the house I took a couple of shots of the Hosta shoots (before the slugs realise they are there).

I did some 'remedial' work on a couple of small turnings. One of them would normally have headed straight to the bin, but Zebrano is too nice (and too expensive) just to throw out.

On the subject of 'throwing out' ..... I think we are doing something right in the house - the general household waste bin is due to be collected  tomorrow. Ours is not being put out again since it is not full. It was the middle of February it went out last.
I think we have about nailed this 'recycling' lark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.