Forrest Flame

There are no actual flames involved - but.............

My thigs still felt like they were on fire when I got up - but I did the exercises I was meant to ....... and I was actually able to walk afterwards. I live in hope that I will survive.

The early(ish) sun was lighting up the flowers of the Pieris (variety ..... Forrest Flame) so I had to try and get a shot or two of them.
There are 6 shots of them over here  ..... along with one of the Blackthorn (which produces the berries I make Sloe Gin from) which I took when SWMBO and I went out for a walk after lunch.

I was less than impressed when I had made a small bud vase and when I went to clean up the base, the darned thing split.
It is currently waiting on the glue drying but I am not hopeful that it will be as nice as I hoped (there is some lovely 'flame' grain in the wood).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.