Focus. Stack.

Renovation of Thermal Element

Day 2

A lot of my blips in the next week or two will be roof related, so I apologise if it gets a bit tedious. 

Yesterday we removed two tons of tiles. I was very tired but very happy. A job well done. Ha! Spoke too soon, Gary reminded me that what we had taken off, we now need to put back on again. So whilst he replaced the waterproof membrane and lath, Rob and I lifted a similar amount of new tiles back up onto the scaffolding. It was a warm day, it was hot work. It hurt. And by mid day I was be coming delerious. A lifetime in banking and insurance has not prepared me for this.Everything to  do with building is so damn heavy!
There are about 66 tiles in the main picture. We lifted over 500 all together.

We have had two nice days and made good progress. (extra)

Tomorrow is another day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.