pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Unexpected office visitor!

Ralph made me jump when he jumped in through the summerhouse window. He walked behind my monitors, then realised he was stuck, turned and flew at me over the desk!! I didn't have time to capture a photo....but this was him launching himself at me, and you already know what my mad cat looks like anyway!

It was cold this morning and I had 2 blankets and two hot water bottles. More frost on the ground makes me worry some more about my recently planted broad beans. Jon forgot to look when he went today, so I will check them in the morning. By late morning it as bright and the conservatory had warmed, and by afternoon the summerhouse was hot - hence my opening the window.

Yoga after work. I was running late much to Jon's annoyance. He was in the car with the engine running as I was still getting my stuff together.

It was great as always. I still find it incredible that we can fall asleep on our backs on the village floor.

TV now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.