Beryl Bikes

Today I drove in to County Hall for work, parking at CH rather than getting the P&R bus. I was too late for that, getting up (6.30) so didn't leave home until 7.20. One bus an hour isn't enough but the drive was OK.

There were 4 of us- the maxi.um currently allowed in the space they've provided for Pensions. The 2 new ladies in our team were in with Matthew training, so it was nice to meet them both, and have a bit of conversation. At lunchtime I had planned to test out a 'Beryl' bike. As an NCC employee I can access a push bike for nothing providing we stick to certain rules. I needed to go to the post office, and as it had stopped raining by lunchtime I decided to have a go. Well, it was straightforward, but hard work. Only 3 gears and the ride was all up hill - but I got some exercise and to the post office. I parked the bike in a 'Beryl bay' in order to avoid a charge, while I did my shopping. After the postoffice I went to Wilco and bought some lovely gladioli bulbs, and astillbe and some seeds, plus a bargain box of rose feed for just £2.

I worked quite late, until 5.30 but as it is the school holidays traffic wasn't heavy and I was home by 6.30. I fed my roses, and planted some seeds, but will sort those out tomorrow lunchtime. I need to tidy my shed.

Jon cooked yummy lentil curry for tea while I lit a fire. It doesn't feel too cold. Just going to watch some tv, then crash out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.