Flowering

I got back home today in time to spend an hour or so in my garden. I’ve only been away 5 days, but it is a week since the last time I was doing anything out there, and so much has changed. Once we had emptied cars and trailer, Jon cut the grass and I watered everything. Then we sat in the french quarter for a late afternoon cup of tea in the sun. It looks like we only get half a day of it, with a cold day forecast for tomorrow, but something is better than nothing. Everything was very dry plus all the bird feeders empty. I planted some more courgette seeds, plus some nasturtium, and aquilegia. Weeded out a bit of ground elder from the veg patch. We will take an early morning walk to the allotment whatever the temperature tomorrow. There were some interesting programmes on radio 4 today as I drove home. The only benefit of a 3 hour car journey for me.

Just had a nice hot bath and fell asleep. I haven’t slept well recently, so hope for a better night tonight. Then tomorrow it will be cleaning and washing before back to normal Tuesday. Looking forward to next weekend already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.