Long walk

Having listened to an interesting programme on radio 4 yesterday, while driving home, we have resolved to do our walking first thing in the morning. Today, it wasn't early as I didn't wake up until nearly 9, but we did go out before 10. Up to the very top of the village, then back across fields in a circle via the allotment home. In total a bit over an hour and 7000ish steps. So really I need to do about 90 minutes to the 10000 recommended steps each day, as I did very little moving about after that.

We were home in time for coffee and a hot cross bun, just before the attempt at snow came. It was a biting wind though, so forecasters got it right. We then spent until 1.30 sorting out some boxes of paperwork from the garage loft. Most of it was Jon's office paperwork from Wandlebury. All thrown in a box because at the time it was too painful to address. Today he binned 90% of it. We definitely condensed 4 boxes down to one, so that's a plus.

After a late lunch, I prepared the veg for a roast dinner which I hadn't had time to cook yesterday, then we sat down in the lounge. A bit of facetime with mum, plus I ate a lot of chocolate and we watched some Carry On films. Very much my kind of thing, but no one else's. They watch far more sophisticated movies these days, but Carry On is so easy to watch! No swearing or murder, just a few laughs.

I have been trying to finish my memory bear, made with dads shirts. It isn't the best example, but as a first go, he isn't too bad. Not quite finished so hopefully I will tomorrow then can show you.

Enjoyed roast pork for dinner and an evening of fiddly sewing. Back to work tomorrow. The weekend flew. Roll on Thursday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.