Before

...the blooms.

As I left for yoga at 5.30 I realised I didn't have a blip photo, so snapped my front door and the clematis above and round it. I'm excited to see this in full bloom so will blip again when the flowers are out - I'd guess a couple more weeks.

The day began with a short walk to the allotment then a reasonable day at work. At lunchtime I drove to Roughton to buy layers pellets. I've decided the chickens are not having corn, because they just pick it out and leave the layers pellets scattered on the ground, which just attracts the rats.

Finished work at 5.15 then Jon and I headed out to yoga for a lovely relaxing 85 minutes of self. Mollie had cooked dinner - chilli which was ready when we got back. Although it was, by then, quite dark, I planted my astilbe. Tomorrow I will plant the gladioli bulbs.

Now I'm watching 'Love my garden' and wishing I had all those flowers and the knowledge about what to plant where and when!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.