pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Coastal colleagues

After work today, I met up with Lucy and Heather, my colleagues from work. We first met up for socially distanced walks during covid, and at that time set up a WhatsApp group called 'Coastal Collagues'...for obvious reasons.

Lucy collected me, then picked up Heather and we parked up in Sheringham. We had a lovely walk along by the sea, up through the high street and back round by the sea. The weather was really nice - not too cold or windy. No rain either. We got something to eat and sat by the sea chatting. It was so nice to be out and with friends. Especially as I'm not actually working directly with these 2 lovely ladies any more. Hopefully when our new structure is finalised I will be with one or both of them again. I am not really enjoying having no team. It is very isolating, so I do hope it isn't for much longer.

After our chips we walked up the high street to The Gangway where we got hot drinks and continued to chat. We succeeded in reminding each other how fortunate we are to live in this beautiful part of the country.

It started to rain so we headed home. We have vowed to do it again, more often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.