Guess what it is!

It has been a busy day, but I did get up a little later than normal.

Lidl was heaving with customers, and it must have been Easter shoppers. I got a big trolley full then went to Morrison's for my apples and pears (not rhyming slang!) I know it may seem extreme but they sell 'wonky fruit' and a bag of 6 apples or pears is just 75p. In Lidl the cheapest ar about £1.39 &most are more. I bought 5 bags, which means a saving of about £3.50. So it is worth it. They also had savoy cabbages and bags of carrots on special offer for 19p each. I had already bought both in Lidl, but bought some more - plus an extra cabbage for Bessie (my hen)

Had coffee with Jon and put some of my shopping away, then left for Norwich to collect mum. Manda brought her up as she was collecting Cameron to take him back for Easter. I took mum and we drove home. Settled mum in yo Acorn Cottage. Thankfully her heating has stayed on and it was nice and warm. The boiler is old and keeps tripping out, but I checked there is plenty of oil, so it should keep running. I prepared lunch for us both which we had sitting in mums. I am going to make sure she does nothing this week, as she is suffering with a chest infection, and needs to rest and recover.

I did a few jobs at hone then Jon and I walked to to deliver the cabbage to Bessie, who, of course, was running round the allotment out of her pen. I just can't seem to keep her in. When my seedlings start coming up, I am definitely going to have to find a way to make her fences higher. More chicken wire to be purchased I think! I dug up a low performance blueberry bush and took it back home. I have 2 tiny ones from Lidl to plant and some big sacks of ericaceous soil so that's a job for the weekend. I actually have quite a long list of things I hope to get done!!

One of those jobs is finishing my knitting. Just 4 rows left to finish it, and then sewing up. A very simple project, which will become a cushion cover which I am going to put in my caravan. Did you guess right? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.