Jobs day

I said I had a list, and I was pleased that I managed to get through a lot of my jobs, whilst juggling other things. One of those being keeping an eye on mum.

I got up at 9 ish, and started by checking on mum. She was awake, so I took her tea and a warm hot cross buns, and her antibiotics, then went back to have my breakfast.

I managed to get 3 loads of washing done, ( including my bunting), but we had cool overcast weather. Mum got herself up and joined me in the conservatory. It was warm enough with a blanket. There she stayed all day, as I bobbed about doing different jobs. Henry went out on his motorbike after lunch to the climbing centre. I planted my blueberry shrubs in the two large urns. I also cleared out the small pond. I will refill it tomorrow. I want to make more shallow bits so that I can plant more marginal plants.so I need to build up the edge with flat bricks. Not sure I'm doing that tomorrow though. I feel like doing something else.

I planted a load of seeds. Herbs parsley, basil, dill and coriander, plus some salad leaves. Things are not germinating so I've resorted to plugging in my propagators!

I made lunch and later in the afternoon spent an hour or two filling more names in on my family history chart. Then I did a bit of hoovering and tidying up.

As it got colder, we decamped to mum's house. I cooked dinner for 3 of us, as Henry was back by then. He has gone back out now to meet up with friends. We have been watching Gardeners World, then the Pilgrimmage through Portugal.

Need to head home now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.