pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Saturday Sun (less)

Yes, we are still waiting for the sun to arrive in North Norfolk, but it hasn't stopped today's jobs.

Started the same as yesterday with breakfast and tea for mum in bed. She seems a lot better today, and the antibiotics have now finished. Then I drove to Roughton to buy chicken food, then on to Cromer. I met Mollie and Josh in the town, along with hundreds of holiday makers. We went round the charity shops, then I headed home with 3 new (old) poetry books.

The afternoon began with cutting mums grass, then I went back to Cromer to buy her a few bits in Morrison's. On the way back I dropped into Homebase and bought 12 strawberry plants. We are going to have a go at growing them at home, as they have failed miserably on the allotment.

Mollie and I walked with my bike and trailer to the allotment where we collected the rack and troughs for the strawberries. It was a challenge getting it back, but we managed it, together with some raspberry canes which I dug up.

Henry has spent all day working on dad's old BSA. It is completed siezed up, but he has managed to take apart the gear box, and is now soaking the piston...which seems to be rusted in place. It hasn't been running for 34 years, so it may be a long job. He has ordered a new set of gaskets, so it seems he is keen now to get it on the road.

Mollie and Henry made pizza while I did the ironing mountain, and now it's after dinner and I've at last managed to sit down. We are watching a film, and I'm sewing up my knitted cushion cover!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.