pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A cycle ride

I woke at normal work time today, but for the first time in months I think I slept all night. A whole 7 hours from 12 to 7 and I felt better for it. I ended up getting up, and sat in the conservatory eating my breakfast before the sun had had a chance to warm it up.

Henry got up at around 8 as he was heading to archery, and Mollie followed a bit later for her day working at Hatters. I listened to the Archers and prepared the veg for dinner. At last the sun made it to Norfolk. However, I didn't feel like doing outdoor things. I finished my cushion - see extra.

Jon was back at midday, and we all had coffee and hot cross buns. Then Jon and I got our bikes out and cycled to West Runton. We bought two small pack up chairs then cycled along the coast road to East Runton and back up the hill to Felbrigg. It was really busy with an Easter lambing event so loads of people. We stopped and put our chairs together, then had a cup if tea before heading home. A good test of the bikes and some exercise thrown in. I don't know how many miles we did, perhaps 9 or so?

I cooked a roast for dinner which we ate in mums house as my table is covered in my family history stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.