Garden stuff

Work was work, but at lunchtime I whizzed up to the allotment to feed hens, dodging the rain, but it was a bit windy. So glad I have my electric bike, I love it. Then after work I planted my gladioli in 4 little clumps of 5. I really hope they come up and look as lovely as they do in the pictures!! I'm running out of space in my garden for anything else, but I know once the snowdrop and daffodil foliage dies down there needs to be new things to take their place. My dad's rose is looking well. I fed all my roses Monday so hoping for healthy plants this year.

The evening has been really busy with me gathering bits to pack as I'm going to mum's tomorrow and staying for a week. I always seem to have so much, but no hobbies this time apart from my laptop. I will be working 3 days, so also have my work laptop.

Wrote a shopping list as I will need to do that in the morning before I go. Tidied the kitchen and made a new baby present.

Now some tv. Last episode of the Simpler Life, then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.