Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Wine rules

A nice day today, so I summoned up some energy and took the car for a drive. I was aiming for Broadmeadows near Swords, where all the swans gather, but soon regretted the idea when I got stuck in long delays due to roadworks. Finally got there, met a lonely swan who stubbornly refused to move aside and make way for the car. I revived my liking for the overpass which sweeps over this lovely spot (blipped already way back in 2013) and then continued on to Malahide.

I decided I'd earned refreshment, so parked the car and made my way to Gibney's for a Bulmers. On the way back to the car I spotted This list of wine rules which is part of the Easter display in the window of Gibney's wine shop (my favourite rule is to "always drink when you're alone or with someone").

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.