Lighthouse #18

Nighttime wildlife camera
Cat Merlin's night
He is guardian of the swing tonight...

https://youtu.be/uVupc8FmSV8

Creative is a digital painting of a Lighthouse #18

I sat in the garden on the swing with Midnight last night just before it was getting dark. All the birds are still feeding, and I've not really had the time this year to study the birds like I did last year.

I knew all the different pairs of birds and last year (named a lot of them), so I thought I'd better sit and watch them to see who are residents in the garden this year and who are building nests or who are likely to build nests.

I had been more involved with the stray cats, and the wildlife coming into my garden.

So, I am checking on the resident birds in my back garden last night while sitting on the swing, and they were:
*Mr& Mrs Heffalump (same wood pigeons as last year)
*Mrs Bluetit (same bluetit as last year)
*Mr Greattit (same Greattit as last year who came in with his two babies to feed)
*Mr Magpie (same one as last year, I think he has babies to feed again)
*The little brown Dunnock who appeared last summer, it is always on its lonesome
*There is a new Mr& Mrs Blackbird who are already building nest/s in the back garden. Whether it is the same pair or not, I am not sure, but there's a pair of blackbirds building a nest in the front garden
*The Sparrows have settled down to maybe several pairs.There were 3 pairs last night with an extra female causing mayhem. I need to watch them more...
*Awhile ago, there was a flock of Pied Wagtails, and two of them stayed in my garden. They were there last night
*I did not see the robin last night, nor the wren, but they are about
*And the ravens were in the cherry trees at the end of the garden

Mrs Bluetit was taking the peanuts I had put down for the fox and badger.

All this bird activity (apart from the ravens) was all happening within 1 to 2 metres of where I sit on the swing with Midnight.

I do have lots of different small birds coming in my garden, especially when there's a lot of bugs & greenfly to eat in bushes & trees. They come in morning and evening for a feed. They sweep in, stay for about 5 or 10 minutes, and then suddenly they're gone.

All I needed last night, was the badger, KissyKissy, to turn up, and Foxy Loxy as well, to complete the wildlife menagerie, while I was sitting on the swing... But the moment I came in and locked the door, Midnight was still in the middle of the swing overseeing his garden, I could see something moving in the bushes and I think it was the fox he was waiting for me to go in.

Have your best kind of day.
It is raining here. My friend cancelled our meeting, so I am playing catch-up today...

But a cuppa and a nap first ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.