Newts: Double Vision

My husband and I had been kicking around the thought of a first backpacking trip, but it didn't quite work out. So we packed up our gear and walked into one of our campsites and simply spent the day in Sproul State Forest.

We sat at our campsite for a while, and I cleaned out a bunch of sticks and pine cones. So the next time we camp there, the site will be clean and ready to use. After that, we walked up to the nearby pond and found a bunch of newts.

I bent down to pick up a newt to get a close-up photo, and discovered, to my surprise, that I had TWO newts, not one. (The amount of time the newts spent in my hand before I gently released them back into the pond: 27 seconds.) So here is a photo of two newts to celebrate our day hike adventure in Sproul!

My soundtrack song is this one: Foreigner, with Double Vision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.